The HR Division website will be changing to AOM Connect in the coming months and we will have a brand new website! Thank you for your patience as we wind down this website and transition over to our new format.


2019 International Conference

Conference Chair: Brian Harney, Dublin City University Program Chair: David G. Collings, Dublin City...

Read More
HRIC Photo

2016 HR International Conference in Sydney

After the first International Conference of the HR Division of the Academy of Management (HRIC) in B...

Read More



The closing date for most awards is February 1, 2018.

Each year the Human Resource Division of the Academy of Management formally recognizes excellence through the bestowal of awards for career achievement, scholarly achievement, international human resource management scholarly achievement, teaching innovation, best dissertation, best convention paper, best student convention paper, and distinguished human resource executive. We encourage anyone who has a nominee in mind to take the time to forward the relevant materials to the appropriate subcommittee chair.

In support of the HR Division’s goal of increasing member involvement and its international reach, we strongly encourage nominations from as diverse a population as possible.

One of the most important functions of our annual conference is the recognition of superior achievement. The process of recognition begins now with your nominations. Nominations for all awards must be received by the chair of the relevant subcommittee before the deadline. Click on the links above for the criteria and procedures for each of the awards.

Four awards deserve special attention because they are newer to the Division:

  • The Emerging Scholar in Employee Participation and Ownership Award is given for promising research in this field that has broad implications for practice and/or policy, and that addresses pressing economic and/or social problems.
  • The International HRM Scholarly Achievement Award is designed to recognize the best paper in the area of IHRM. This award is chosen from the prior year’s publications. A wide variety of scholarly outlets and topics of research are eligible – see the call for details.
  • The Early Career Achievement Award is given to an individual who has attained particular success near the beginning of his/her academic career.
  • The Innovative Teaching Award is given to an individual who has developed an innovative teaching method or disseminated a new approach. Three finalists will present their innovations as part of the annual meeting.

We hope you will nominate deserving individuals for all these HR Division Awards.