The HR Division website will be changing to AOM Connect in the coming months and we will have a brand new website! Thank you for your patience as we wind down this website and transition over to our new format.

News

2019 International Conference

Conference Chair: Brian Harney, Dublin City University Program Chair: David G. Collings, Dublin City...

Read More
HRIC Photo

2016 HR International Conference in Sydney

After the first International Conference of the HR Division of the Academy of Management (HRIC) in B...

Read More

Meeting Hospitality Committee

Meeting Hospitality & the Welcome Committee
Hospitality is about making people feel at home and the Welcome Committee is a group of volunteers who seek to make members feel at home during the Academy of Management Annual Meeting. We act as representatives and informal hosts for the division by providing a friendly and generous reception to the members we meet throughout the conference. In addition to generally making members feel welcome, our specific duties include inviting members to key division events, helping new and first time meeting attendees navigate the conference, helping new and existing members connect by making introductions when and where we can, and by staffing tables to help answer questions and provide information.

You’ll recognize committee members by our friendly faces and the “Welcome Committee” ribbons on our name badges.

Current Welcome Committee Members:

Stephen Courtright
Texas A&M
scourtright@mays.tamu.edu
Pat Downes
University of Iowa
pat-downes@uiowa.edu
Phil DeOrtentiis
Florida State University
psd11@my.fsu.edu
Dana Haggard
Missouri State University
dhaggard@missouristate.edu
Angela Heavey
Florida International University
aheavey@fiu.edu
Jacob Holwerda
Iowa State University
jah99@iastate.edu
Jennifer Manegold
UT–Arlington
jmanegold@uta.edu
Dennis Marquardt
UT-Arlington
dennis.marquardt@mavs.uta.edu
Scott Martin
Zayed University
scott.martin@zu.ac.ae
Kristie McAlpine
Cornell University
klm325@cornell.edu
David Zoogah
Morgan State
david.zoogah@morgan.edu
Radha Sharma
Management Development Institute, India
HHL Leipzig Graduate School
of Management, Germany
radhasharma308@gmail.com

If you’d like to volunteer for the Welcome Committee, please contact Dana Haggard, Hospitality Coordinator and Chair of the Welcome Committee at the email listed below or fill in our volunteer form located here